Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for Abs page

Mission Possible is offline Junior Member

Looking for Abs

Primal Fuel
    I have been doing Primal for 6 months and am not complaining one bit....it has changes my life. I have lost 58lbs and feel great. I did this to get healthy and that seems to be working....bloodwork is also wonderful now.

However, I do have a small vanity issue. I would look to find my abs just once in this life.

Any idea as to what body fat % most men start to get some definition??

I get many different answers on this as well as the fact that almost all the body fat % methods seem to also come in with different results.
    Don't just survive....THRIVE!!!

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    the body fat % will likely vary depending on where your body stores fat mostly, but i would estimate that when you get into the mid to lower teens you'll start seeing those abs (flexed) poking out a little bit.

it could start at high teens low 20s... depending on your composition... where you store your fat, how muscular you are, etc...
    I believe in God, only I spell it Nature.

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    Yes, BF% will not accurately predict when your abs are visible. If your legs and arms are scrawny, you can be at 12% with a little pot belly, or if you're a ripped hulk, 12% can mean window shutter abs that poke out an inch apiece.

Use the mirror!

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...

My pony picture thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread82786.html

iniQuity is offline Senior Member