Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Belly and love handles page

CRise is offline Junior Member

Primal Fuel

Hello everyone. Just looking for a bit of insight on what to expect from those who have already been in my shoes.

I am new to primal. Just finished completed first week, overall its been great. I was just looking for a bit of insight as to what I should look to do for my goals. I carry 90% of my excess weight in love handles and a bit of a belly.

I know that points to insulin resistance. Is there anything in particular aside from following the PB to really work on losing in that area? I am really looking to shed this fat, and see this muscle I have built and hope to continue building.

Thank you for any help or insight on what to expect on this new turn around in my life.

GrockinOut is offline Senior Member

Hey and welcome to the forums!

When you say following the PB you just mean the style of eating or are you incorporating the work out ideas as well?

Keeping your carbs in check will help, try shooting for under 100.

Sprint 2x a week, lift heavy things, and do a lot of walking, easy bike riding, and resting.

make sure you eat enough fat, it should be 60-70 percent of calories are from fat

i have only been doing this for a couple of weeks, and have been trying to gain weight, but i hope this helps!

Prowler Guest

I'm in the same boat as you are. Belly and love handles. I've heard the thing about insulin resistance as well.

I would suggest going very-low-carb, and once you are adapted to that, incorporating some Intermittent Fasting. Both of these things (VLC and IF) are said to improve insulin sensitivity. IF is also a great way to promote fat burning. But I wouldn't try IF until you're adapted to VLC.

Sterling is offline Member