Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Coconut oil brands page

NATROCK1 is offline Junior Member

Coconut oil brands

Hi, I'm a newbie, and I'm enjoying being primal for a couple of weeks now; I'm taking better care of myself now than I have in a VERY long time. I was reading a past post on coconut oil on this forum, and it said that the "LouAna" brand is inferior. I *assumed* they were all pretty much the same, but, it's OK . . . I'm still learning. Anyway, I'm looking for a recommendation on a reasonably-priced brand/deal. Has anyone tried the following brands, and if so, what are their thoughts? Does anyone know if "virgin" is better preferred on primal than "expeller pressed"?

Wilderness Family Naturals
    Coconut Oil Wilderness Family Naturals

Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
    Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Containers (Pack of 2): Amazon.com: Grocery & Gourmet Food

Dr. Bronner's Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil
    Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: History: Overview

Thanx for your help, and best of health to all!
    natrock1

lssanjose is offline Senior Member
    I recommend soaperschoice.com. I got a 7lbs jug for 32 bucks, with 8 bucks, and change shipping.
    If you have a problem with what you read: 1. Get a dictionary 2. Don't read it 3. Grow up 4. After 3, go back to 1/ or 2. -- Dennis Blue. | "I don't care about your opinion, only your analysis"- Professor Calabrese. | "Life is more important than _______" - Drew | I eat animals that eat vegetables -- Matt Millen, former NFL Linebacker. | "This country is built on sugar & shit that comes in a box marinated in gluten - abc123

JWBooth is offline Senior Member