Thread: Low Carbs =T3 Reversal AKA: halts your metabolism? What is the dang truth?? page

mwaterman65 is offline Junior Member

Unhappy Low Carbs =T3 Reversal AKA: halts your metabolism? What is the dang truth??

Primal Fuel
    I am directly posing this question to you all so I can answer Michelle LeSueur https://www.facebook.com/pages/Miche...t/365119622485. This "expert's" 100% assertion that "carb intake under 100 grams will stop your metabolism dead in it's tracks" is causing me extreme pause. I'm new to Primal Living....and this is the constant argument I hear waged against this {Primal} way of life. She just posted this today on Facebook, and I HAD to get a clear answer, as I keep hearing this argument and have no way of disputing it.

Here is her post: 5-3-12

"THIS IS FOR MY FITNESS FRIENDS! If you drop your carbs below 100 grams you cause your T-3 to reverse. THIS IS YOUR METABOLISM!!! You burn less calories, have less energy and the list goes on. You need some carbs in your diet!!!"

Holy COW. That's...uh....a little strong. Just a few days ago, I received the "21 day Total Body Transformation" book. I'm trying to get my head around all the concepts, and am liking what I'm reading. Except comments like the one above are nagging my brain......it's the same thing we've been programmed.....gotta have carbs over 100 grams, or your metabolism will just be trashed....yadda, yadda.

Here is my reply to this woman's post {as mentioned above} on FB:
    "This statement is in direct opposition to what Mark Sisson aka: Primal/Paleo eating says. Thousands of people are eating this way - ie: low carbs - including working out hard, and having great success. I hate the way all the "Guru's" say something 100% different than the other guru, and makes the rest of us 100% confused."

Here is her reply: