Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SAD Spouse page

JudiO is offline Junior Member

SAD Spouse

Primal Fuel
    Hi All,
    I'm new to Primal and loving it already.

My biggest worry is my husband. He'll eat (and cook) primal meals with me but will also go out and get a sandwich (on a white roll, of course) and chips every day for lunch. He has high cholesterol and blood pressure (and on meds for both) and I'm a little worried about the effects all the fat will have on him if he's still consuming refined carbs. Please don't tell me to make him change. People will do what they want to do, and I have no interest in "forcing" him to do something he isn't interested in.

One idea I had was to try to stick to lower fat meals with him and get more fats for myself in my other meals, but he's loving the fact that I'm suddenly cooking with bacon. I think I've used more bacon in the last month, than I have in the prior year!

Thanks for any insight into this.

Sandra in BC is offline Senior Member
    You're new to this. Give him time to catch up, and be patient in the meantime
    Sandra
    *My obligatory intro

There are no cheat days. There are days when you eat primal and days you don't. As soon as you label a day a cheat day, you're on a diet. Don't be on a diet. ~~ Fernaldo

DAINTY CAN KISS MY PRIMAL BACKSIDE. ~~ Crabcakes

MarissaLinnea is offline Senior Member
    I'm having the same issue with my guy. He will eat the foods I make, but he always has some kind of refined carb with it, and he eats a lot of candy as well. I have talked to him about going Primal, but he said he's not interested. Meanwhile, he's eating all this fat with carbs.......it makes me worry and I don't know how to change it.

sbhikes is online now Senior Member