Thread: Sweet Potato Frys page

rayray is offline Junior Member

Hello all I am new to this style of eaten, so much that I have been doing this for 1 week today. I really like how it is not called a diet. I have been able to stick with it so far without really missing stuff I always ate. Garbage as it was, I now have more energy now than i have in a long time, Ive also lost 7.5 lbs. Im not limiting myself in the meat area, by this I eat beef, fish, chicken, pork bacon, lingucia, and more vegetables than ive eaten in 10 years. I eat a little fruit. Ive tried some of the recipes hear, energy bars and almond pancakes, my question is, is there a sweet potato fry recipe I thought I seen it, but it eludes me. If it is primal please let me know

Brewtality Guest

Sweet potatos are considered occasional indulgences I believe. I like one two weeks or so. They make great fries, and I doubt you really need a recipe for them.

Just cut one into fry-like strips, and fry it in coconut oil. Keep them to a small amount in the pan at a time, or they will do more steaming than frying, and be soggy. Cook them at fairly high heat. If you want a little extra crunch, roll them around beaten up egg whites before you fry them, and salt them ahead of time so some of the moisture will draw out.

I couldnt find any recipes for fries, but I did find this one for chips, which is about the same thing. http://www.marksdailyapple.com/apple...-potato-chips/

OnTheBayou is offline Senior Member
    Sarasota, Florida, USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

I just posted this, I think much better than "real" sweet potatoes: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...t-Primal-Tuber

Sweet potato fries might be found pre-made in the frozen food section, the brand I've seen is Alexis or something similar. Very, very good.

Because of the high sugar content, I've personally found frying them rather difficult. One moment they are undercooked, then they turn black. Moreso chips than American style fries.