Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Please help me lose weight! page

13blessings is offline Member

Please help me lose weight!

Shop Now
    I've been maintaining this lifestyle for about 2 months now and have lost maybe 4 pounds. 2 pounds a month just isn't adequate for me. Can you guys take a look at my typical day and give me tips on how I can increase weight loss. I guess I could start counting calories but I've spent nearly my entire life counting calories and I hate it. That's why this lifestyle is so appealing to me.

Typical Day:

I IF every day (been doing that for about 3 weeks when I was getting frustrated with the slow weight loss and how time consuming preparing my breakfast and lunch were). I have two small kids, work full time and volunteer a lot so I need fast and simple in my life. And I really felt as though IF'ing was coming naturally anyway since I'd often just skip meals unintentionally eating this way.

Okay anyway I wake up around 6 every day. I start my day with coffee with about 1T of heavy cream. I've read that doesn't affect the fasting. I drink water throughout the day and sometimes will drink iced green tea unsweetened. I also will usually chew two or three pieces of sugar free gum especially at normal meal times when I start getting hungry.

I usually break my fast around 3:30 p.m. with a Lara bar and a couple of ounces of turkey breast. When I get home I make dinner and eat whatever that happens to be. Sometimes it's a hamburger with no bun and a salad with olive oil and vinegar, last night I made steamed veggies and lemon garlic chicken breast. The theme is it's usually some sort of meat with vegetables. I always make sure to cook the meat in coconut oil if I'm cooking it on the stove and I put extra virgin olive oil in my salads. Usually when I"m cooking dinner I will snack on more turkey breast and maybe some sliced raw veggies.