Thread: hi everyone page

goodwaa is offline Junior Member

hi everyone

hello just saying hi to everyone am new to paleo diet but not new to dieting im afraid!! i seem to have spent most my adulthood on a diet and this is why the paleo diet appeals to me!!!
    am 29 female from Birmingham england 5 ft 8 and about 144 pounds looking to get down to 134 pounds for my holiday in 5 weeks.. a tough call i know but its also a new way of life. exercise wise i do weights 3 x a week and go climbing once a week too and then when it eventually stops raining in the uk ill be walking to work also (30 mins each way or cycling)

anyway.....been on this plan for a few days now and am having a bit of trouble with what to have for lunch at work. i work in a hospital so buying breakfast - bacon eggs tomatos is ideal for me and means i get to lie in a bit as a nice bonus however lunch is a bit paleo hit and miss also i dont wanna spend too much money at work so i was wondering what do you guys take to work for lunch?? nuts are a problem for me btw because once theyre open i literally cant stop eating them so i try not to have them in the house. honestly they are my achiles heel!!

nice to meet everyone anyway

amy

Tribal Rob is offline Senior Member
    Hi and welcome

Everyone seem to have a mental block on lunches, but once you get into the swing of it then it all seems staightforward. When we take lunch out it tends to be home-made colslaw(make your own mayo out of good oil if you can, but we don't have the time or the blender to make that happen) for me and the Mrs, the kids get carrot and pepper sticks, as for some reason even though they like all the ingredients in colslaw seperatly, they won't eat them together , then I chuck in some cold meat, I like pate as it gives me organ meat that no-one else will eat, tuna, makerel, chicken, left over roast pork, home-made meatballs, meatloaf, whatever really, then often a hard-boiled egg, don't forget the fork and you're done.