Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Real ALL natural meat page

samiamm is offline Senior Member

Real ALL natural meat

Shop Now
    It's really hard for me to keep buying real all natural meat. I'm trying to stay as primal as possible, dairy is my 20 % (Cheese on my eggs, plain eggs just taste so bleh) but it's getting hard to keep buying all nat. meat. I'm a high-school student getting ready to go into college. I'm just trying to find a cheap, all natural protein to eat (Eggs work nice, but I can't eat eggs all the time) I tried with fish, wild caught canned salmon got to be expensive. I don't really care about taste and variety, I'll just eat w.e my mom cooks on the weekend (usually something with no steroids/hormones added meat), and the rest of the time stick to w/e cheap source of all nat. meat I can find, no matter how plain, boring, and repetitive it becomes, anyone got suggestions??

prodistat is online now Senior Member
    Any meat is better than no meat. I.e. even the cheapest, crappiest meat is going to be better than pasta or candy bars. You should check out costco and other bulk supply places. They often have low priced meat of average or better-than-average quality. You might need a mini freezer to keep it all, but they're a great place to get conventional meat. They even have frozen, pre-cooked meat if all you have is a micrwave.
    Prodistat
    Poke it quickly, with a stick.

DeeDub is offline Senior Member
    I wouldn't stress over it too much. Most of the meat Grok ate was probably semi-rotten remains of other animals' kills - ie, the palaeolithic equivalent of road kill.

carlh is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DeeDub View Post
    I wouldn't stress over it too much. Most of the meat Grok ate was probably semi-rotten remains of other animals' kills - ie, the palaeolithic equivalent of road kill.
    That certainly doesn't mean it was ideal.

Quote Originally Posted by carlh View Post