Thread: Paleo, Leptin Reset and Cold Thermogenesis page

limerickman is offline Junior Member

Paleo, Leptin Reset and Cold Thermogenesis

Shop Now
    Ok I'm new to paleo and want to get people opinions on leptin Reset and Cold Thermogenesis. My understanding is paleo is great for health benefits and leptin will help loose weight faster by removing cravings and Cold thermogenesis can help lose weight even faster. So if my real target is weight lose should i be doing all 3 of the above? I'm convinced that paleo is all its made out to be after research but I'm not convinced on the other 2 especially cold thermogenesis.

Any one tried it?

jakey is offline Senior Member
    please stop reading jack kruse. actually, read some of his blog, and if it makes sense to you at an intellectual level, or practical level, or even just a gut level, please stop reading anything i write.

if you want to lose weight, you need to find a way to create a caloric deficit, be it by eating low carb, eating massive primal breakfasts the keep you feeling full, eliminating snacks, counting calories... take your pick.

limerickman is offline Junior Member
    Jakey, thanks for your response, if i do paleo and do extra cardio because im about 50 lbs overweight does that help lose weight faster? I haveread primal blueprint and have read about burn out but i want other opinions as well?

TorMag is offline Senior Member
    If you are overweight, and you have read Mark's book, you have everything you need to loose weight. Follow the book, it will fall right off of you. Oh yeah, and get a kettlebell.

otzi Guest
    I'd listen to Mark Sisson before anyone named Jakey...he seems to have a bad hard-on for some guy named Kruse, not sure what his deal is, but here's what Sisson has to say...

Concerning cold, do what Mark Sisson says: Cold Water Therapy | Mark's Daily Apple

Concerning leptin, Do what Mark Sisson says: Further Adventures with Leptin | Mark's Daily Apple