Page 1 of 100 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Kalli's Leptin Reset Experiment page

kalli889 is offline Senior Member

Cool Kalli's Leptin Reset Experiment

Primal Fuel
    Hi all!

First off, MANY thanks to Mark for MDA, and MANY thanks to all the Leptin Resetters who have already shared their stories.

I found out about Primal/Paleo eating at my new day job. (I'm an artist/writer trying to make a living while I figure out how to make a living as an artist/writer.) It's a small office of about 30 people, and the big boss and a few people went Paleo a few months ago. AND THEY'RE ALL REALLY NICE AND CHILL AND TRIM. That's the thing. They're in a good mood. I have a history of serious depression and insomnia. If food could positively affect my mood? OMG. And it has.

I stopped eating grains and sugar on April 9th, had a little creamer one day since (and IMMEDIATELY felt terrible for the rest of the day). Tonight (this morning?) I'm awake because I had a bad day at work and my roommate decided to take me out for some fun...which turned into margaritas and nachos. HOLY MOTHER OF GOD, I woke up at 3:30am and my heart was POUNDING and I was hot and sweaty and basically I wanted to hurl. I wish I could hurl. I would probably feel better. I mean, on one hand, it sucks to feel this horrible. On the other hand, it's like OHHHHHHH, if I had a nickel for every time I woke up in the middle of the night and I couldn't sleep...AND NOW I KNOW WHY. I've been slowly poisoning myself, all day every day, for my entire life.

This is amazing to me. This is my body violently reacting to corn and beans and cheese and margaritas. Think of all the time I've spent awake in the middle of the night...because my body doesn't like non-Primal foods! Who knew!