Thread: Post Workout Meals? page

DrH5310 is offline Junior Member

Post Workout Meals?

I know primal and Mark preach no dairy, but I've been drinking chocolate milk right after workouts for about 4 years and can't seem to give it up. Anyone have any other suggestions to supplement my chocolate milk fix?

lardomuncher is offline Senior Member
    chocolate protein powder with some coconut milk

bryanccfshr is offline Senior Member
    Get a chocalate whey protein shake. I enjoy dairy sensibly. Whole pastured cream,, pastured butter, raw milk cheeses and if I need it whey protein post workout. I am at point where I don't want to get any leaner and cheese and coconut milk ice cream hold off any more unnecessary weight loss.
    Last edited by bryanccfshr; 04-24-2012 at 06:23 PM.
    Integrity is what we do when nobody's watching.

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member
    If it's not causing you problems or holding you back, don't worry about it. Do try to go organic at the very least.

Lately I've been (thoroughly) enjoying the following as a post workout breakfast

1 cup milk
    chocolate whey
    Tropical Traditions greens
    2 raw eggs
    cocoa powder

OMG, that's like heaven after a run and you've been fasting for 13-16 hours.

Fernaldo is offline Senior Member
    Or just have a big ol' glass of chocolate milk.

ChocoTaco369 is offline Senior Member