Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Really struggling with planning my workouts...PLEASE HELP! page

GRIK is offline Junior Member

Question Really struggling with planning my workouts...PLEASE HELP!

Primal Fuel
    I am a Manager for a large company and to accomplish what I need in a day I put in some fairly long hours.

My schedule looks like this (at the least):
    Monday: 8:30am - 7pm
    Tuesday: 6:30am - 6pm
    Wednesday: 8:30am - 7pm
    Thursday: 6:30am - 6pm
    Friday: 6:30am - 6pm

I like to walk outside on my later days for an hour (Monday and Wednesday) so I can get back and have breakfast with my kids since I am out the door before they wake up the rest of the week. This leaves me about a 30-45 minutes workout on Tuesday, Thursday and/or Friday if I wake up at 4am. Training this early does challenge my intensity but its my only option. I want something that isn't boring but will do the trick.

Any resources or advice?....I REALLY appreciate it.

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    check out simple fit. it's 3 days a week, and the longest a workout session will take you is 20 minutes. you can get that done on a lunch break...just keep a pull up bar at work.
    given the amount that you work, i would try to fit in some of your exercise on the job. not only is it good time management, but it will make you extra productive. if you can't steal 20 minutes a day for a quick workout or walking lunch/meeting/etc., then you need to find a way to make things a little less stressful or all that cortisol is going to take you out. as the manager, you could also be a role model for your employees to make good health choices at work. then, more time with the family at home. win-win.

aikidochris is offline Member