Thread: HUNGRY TRAINER page

kellychadwick Guest

Primal Fuel

Hey! I'm a personal trainer and I am CONSTANTLY HUNGRY! I have been primal since the first of the year, I've dropped about 7 pounds, but now I'm a little frustrated. I'm tired of eating and being hungry. To top it off, I haven't lost any weight in about 3 weeks - though that isn't really my focus. My food intake is pretty regular. Usually about 50% fat, 30% protein, 15% carbs and 5% alcohol. I demonstrate exercises during my 3 - 9 sessions a day. I work out on my own - weight training that keeps my heart rate up(full body workout) 2-3x a week for 45-60 min. I do SLOW exercise about 2 hours a week, not including my exercise demos. Do I need MORE fat? When I use the Harris Benedict Equation, it says I should eat between 2200 and 2400 calories a day to maintain (depending on the activity factor I plug in), yet I'm pretty consistently coming in at 1900. Suggestions to help with the constant hunger/eating? Any ideas of why I'm not loosing weight if I'm constantly under the number of calories I should be consuming and in the SWEET spot - taking in about 80grams of carbs a day. THANKS everyone!

Griff is offline Senior Member

Up your fats, drop your carbs. If you want to lose weight, go as close to zero carb as you can for a while. I've said this at least a dozen times this week so I hope it's not getting old for people, but my diet is about 75% fat and the rest protein, with trace carbs. It works.

Primal eating in a nutshell: If you are hungry, eat Primal food until you are satisfied (not stuffed). Then stop. Wait until you're hungry again. Repeat.

Looking for my Cholesterol Primer? Here it is: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...mer-(Attempt-2)

Ditch the scale!: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread33283.html

My Success Story: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread30615.html

kellychadwick Guest

More interested in staying full than I am losing weight. So...fat up. Okay! Thanks