Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Warmbears Journal, something odd this way comes. page

Warmbear is online now Senior Member

Warmbears Journal, something odd this way comes.

Few things in life are as hard as changing one's life. This is my Journal as I try to do just that. I would ask that Civil discourse be the rule here and no asshattery.

My name is Warmbear, in old Norse that would be "Byjarnylr", you would have to be in the SCA to understand, dont worry. I am a 45 year old father of 2. I am married to My lovely wife Kat, together we are called Bearkat. Cutesy hunh? We live in Montreal Quebec Canada with a Basset hound called Groucho and innumerable dust bunnies called legion.

I work as a cabinet maker so I am not your typical flubbery blob, I am 6' 2" and built like a Grizzly bear, so solid muscle under fat. I am currently somewhere around 320 lbs but my scale is broken. I started this journey about a month ago at 345 lbs with kidney problems, gall stone problems, 2 screwed up knees and a bad back. I have High BP, I was going hypoglycemic if I did not eat on a very frequent schedule like 5 or 6 times a day and I have had IBS since I was in the army 25 years ago.

I would come home from work so tired and near crippled with pain in my legs/feet that I could not even walk the dog. Exercise was becoming impossible, my favorite activities like the SCA and Archery were becoming impossible. I lived in pain every day from my legs, my lower back, my various issues and a headache from BP that no matter what I did would not come down below 185/125. I had not been able to really enjoy being married to most beautiful woman in a long time and it was becoming less likely as the weeks rolled on. I think kat was thinking it might be time to move on but I may just be paranoid. (Depression and anxiety are a few of my issues)

I was dieing and in truth I was hoping for it.