Thread: Primal Journal! yogalover page

yogalover is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal! yogalover

Hello!
    I've been exploring primal eating for a few months now. I dove in in February with info from the website & the 21-Day Transformations book. I cut out grains, added more meat, cut back on dairy. Then I took a ski trip with family in mid-March where I ate lots of crepes & hot donuts, came back to that crazy last half of semester and continued eating too many sweets--mostly ice cream (yum)

April 1st, I came back to these primal ways. I'm 34 yo, 5'7" & have already come down from 174 lbs to 168--all the winter weight I had added in the last few months. I'm aiming for somewhere around 150. Figure I'll know the destination when I get there. My lowest adult weight was in 2002 at age 24 when I weighed 138 and wore a size 2! So that's definitely too low for me.

I got to that point by not eating enough, anyway. I ended up with tons of anxiety and panic attacks. Took medication for them and gained a LOT of weight. I had some ups and downs but decided to take serious action in February 2008 at 196 lbs. I lost 21 pounds with a generally high-protein, lowish-carb regimen to settle happily at 175 in May. When I checked the scale again in September, I had lost another five pounds! I've hovered right around 170 since.

I started running in junior high and have been an on-again, off-again runner as an adult. I'm feeling that springtime urge again right now! Yoga is my real passion, though. That, and gardening! I'm a full-time gardener and love being outdoors and active every day.

Here's to 150!(ish)!

My waist was feeling slim today so I measured it--33", down one inch in the past 8 days! Love.