Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: having trouble losing weight!!! page

samira is offline Member

having trouble losing weight!!!

Primal Fuel
    Hi! Anyone have tips on what I should eat to drop a few pounds? I'm doing about 3 hrs of cardio, plus light weights 5 days a week. I'm a grad student so I don't want to starve myself, I kinda need my brain ;-).
    Thanks!

zoebird is offline Senior Member
    you could read the primal blueprint and see what is what.

Do you know what Primal is all about? Zoebird made a great suggestion
    Also a good start is to cut back on your cardio per day and remove all grains, sugars, and legumes...the book and here can get you the rest of the way.. Goodluck

Damiana is offline Senior Member
    You might have more energy to study if you stopped doing 3 hours of cardio a day. I'd like to give you a serious response but I don't know if you're trolling.
    F 28/5'4/100 lbs

"I'm not a psychopath, I'm a high-functioning sociopath; do your research."

paleo-bunny is offline Senior Member
    The fact you are borderline underweight should be a clue. I agree with zoebird - read the PB.
    F 5 ft 3. HW: 196 lbs. Primal SW (May 2011): 182 lbs (42% BF)... W June '12: 160 lbs (29% BF) (UK size 12, US size 8). GW: ~24% BF - have ditched the scales til I fit into a pair of UK size 10 bootcut jeans. Currently aligning towards 'The Perfect Health Diet' having swapped some fat for potatoes.

Dirlot is offline Senior Member
    Why would you do light weights?
    Eating primal is not a diet, it is a way of life.
    PS
    Don't forget to play!

maclrc is offline Senior Member
    In brief:

1) You are not borderline underweight - although you are towards the lower end or normal (I am guessing you are looking to drop excess fat more than actual weight)
    2) The book is not necessary, just check out the priamal 101 section of the site and explore from there