Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal- EmeraldRose page

EmeraldRose is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal- EmeraldRose

Hello!
    I'm quite new here, but I've decided that since I dove in to primal head first and haven't stopped, I may as well dive right in to keeping a journal as well!

I'm a 35 year old mom of three very active boys, ages 9, 3 1/2, and 1 1/2. I am a full time inpatient social worker in a very busy county hospital. My husband is a runner, and completed his first half-marathon on 3/31 this year. He came home with The Primal Blueprint and The 21 Day Total Body Transformation, and asked me to look at it, and consider doing it with him.

A little background: My weight was highest with my second pregancy, topping out around 220lbs, but swiftly dropping back to hover around 200-210lbs. When I got pregnant with my third son, I was 205lbs, and actually wound up around 199lbs after delivery. My weight has hovered around there ever since...

I am 5'3". My weight topped out at 207lbs around the end of December 2011. I decided I'd had enough.

Step 1: January 1, 2012- No More Transfer Buses
    I bus in to a busy metro area. The first of this year I swore I'd never ride another transfer bus. I started walking the half mile to work, and back to my express bus. Every day. Yes, in snow and ice if it was there, in rain, whatever. It felt good. I was generally faster than the buses.

Step 2: January 23, 2012- Joined Work "Healthy Weight For Life Program"
    Ok, so this didn't really do anything for me, other than give me a daily means to track my weight and exercise and eating habits. And gave access to the hospital RDs. Who, of course, pushed whole grains. 3 months of this and I was bouncing between 5-9lbs of weight lost. Which really pissed me off, since I could feel my clothes fitting better (probably more due to the fact that I was walking so much).

Step 3: March 14, 2012- Was Rear-ended Into the Car in Front of Us