Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sorry, noob here and need some direction!! page

PrimalLMT is offline Junior Member

Sorry, noob here and need some direction!!

Shop Now
    Ok so I am relatively new to all this, been primal for 2 months now and feel amazing, energy through the roof, it amazes me at times. Now my question is about IF and weight loss....I need a link to show me where the link is to explain this better to me, and SECOND, I would really love to hear from some of you that have been doing IF and what effect it has had for you!?? I am a 34 yo female and I crossfit 4x a week and have 2 kids and 2 businesses that I run, one being my massage therapy practice, so I am pretty active on my " off xfit" days!! I am just at a stall and I am wanting to shake things up!! Thanks!!

droidsteve is offline Junior Member
    This is part six of Mark's Fasting series, links to the other 5 are at the bottom of the article...

How to Implement Fasting | Mark's Daily Apple

Bobert is offline Senior Member
    I think marks posts are great but what I think is lost in all the info is how/why you lose weight. If you are primal then your body does not store excess calories as fat, so you will not gain weight as fat. But that does not mean the you are going to lose weight. Keto or not, if you maintain a caloric surplus for the entire day by eating throughout the day, then you will not lose weight. The burning of fat happen when you run a caloric deficit. Even if its for 1 hour you will burn your stored fat for energy. So the reason IF works is that you create longer periods of caloric deficit and therefor burn stored fat. The reason IF should not be that hard compared to someone on SAD is that your body being primal has no problem switching to burning stored fat.

Bobert is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobert View Post