Hi, thought i'd post my little snippet of my experiences so far.

I'm 20, Im a graphic designer and I love nutrition and exercise (aswell as collecting cigars,shhh). I've had a long journey fitness wise, when I was 16 I was about 225 pounds, for my age, that's not good at all.

Well, to cut a long story short, I got down to 145 in a few months. Mainly through excessive cardio, starvation and casual high rep weights. It was great being 'normal' sized. Everyone was amazed with the 100+ pound weightloss. Gave me confidence etc

My new interest was weight training, I never got serious, but at the start of 2009 I started Stronglifts, a strength training program, I saw good results, and lifting heavy things was fun. I went on the Anabolic diet, which is similar to being primal, but you had Carb up days (Weekends) 'to replenish glycogen'. So the weekends were binge days. I didnt have the luxury of MDA back then so my meals were still 6 a day, and the food I ate was just weird. Blocks of cheese, a handful of nuts. It didnt feel natural. I loved the egg n bacon in the mornin, but It didn't feel focused. While on this diet I saw great gains and got comments for the first time ! Was great. Well I got scared of rising body fat levels (must be those carb up weekends!), and I stupidly started 'cutting'.

While cutting, I saw reduced muscle mass with non visible body fat loss, and I got mad that I did something stupid and sort of lost faith in my training. I did it intermittantly now and then. I received some minor injuries , A small shoulder pain, and some shin pains. I pretty much didn't train CONSISTENTLY throughout the winter, and I was in a pretty lame shape, nothing terrible, just not focused on anything.

I started on a more focused carb diet after Xmas binging, and started up training finally. It was cool, was not quite sure about how to approach my diet. It felt weird after being Anabolic/Low carb for a while.