Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Equestrians page

magnolia1973 is offline Senior Member

Primal Equestrians

Shop Now
    It seems like there are a lot of us here. Would love to see some pics of y'all with your horses and learn more about what you do with your horses. This is my horse. She is an OTTB and we just general purpose ride for fun.

Nikita Canters.jpg

Also, I'd love to know how you all fit riding into your exercise (I count mine as play) and what your favorite weight training exercises are to help with your riding. I need to strengthen my core to ride so do a lot of planks.

ConnieSB is offline Member
    Hi Magnolia, I love to ride! (I couldn't open your attachment) I trail ride for pleasure. I have 2 horses.Lady.jpgLucas.jpg

I live in Southern Ill, and ride mostly in the Shawnee National forest
    Last edited by ConnieSB; 04-17-2012 at 07:35 AM.

ElaineC is offline Senior Member
    I have two horses, a Belgian and a paint x Percheron. I was a pro harness groom for many years, ran a big lay up and brood farm, can trim and shoe and all kinds of handy stuff.

Fighting fibromyalgia and chronic myofascial pain since 2002.

Big Fat Fiasco

Our bodies crave real food. We remain hungry as long as we refuse to eat real food, no matter how much junk we stuff into our stomachs. ~J. Stanton

activia is offline Senior Member
    OK I'm very jealous now
    Primal since March 2011

Female/29 years old/5' 1"/130ish lbs

magnolia1973 is offline Senior Member
    Connie- your attachments are pending as well. Elaine- your horses are gorgeous. I wish I could trim and shoe. LOL, I'm jealous of my horse's $80 a month shoe habit.

Ayla2010 is offline Senior Member
    I miss riding! Its been way too long. Ah one day I guess. Id love to teach my boys to ride.

drssgchic is offline Senior Member