Thread: Eating on a business trip? page

missjess is offline Junior Member

Eating on a business trip?

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to the primal lifestyle, but love how much it has changed the way I think about food! I'm in a bit of a delimma though. I'm currently on a long business trip in Regina, SK and staying at a hotel. My room has a fridge but no microwave. Any ideas on how to eat primal while you aren't at home? There are several restaurants around, but it does get expensive to buy a steak dinner every night.

Will10 is offline Junior Member
    Yeah, I travel extensively for work and have been dealing with the same issue. I've started incorporating intermittent fasting into my travel schedule. I still need to find some meals, but helps limit the amount I eat when I'm on the road. I try to compress eating into an 8 hour window daily which means I need to only find two meals instead of three (although I eat a lot more in those two meals typically). I often don't eat at all on days I'm traveling until I get home where I can have much more control over what I'm eating again.

Other than that, I've found a few places that serve a nice salad with some added protein options. Coconut oil travels/stores well (I eat that stuff right off the spoon now). Avocados work well if you can get them. I try to avoid packaged/canned food, but I do eat a lot of canned sardines when I'm on the road.

(Btw, I lived in Regina many years ago, things may have changed, but I can see where that might not be the easiest city to eat primal if you are traveling).

Analog6 is offline Senior Member
    Terranora, far north coast NSW, Australia