Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trouble eating enough calories page

Trouble eating enough calories

Shop Now
    Hi im new to this style of eating but i really like it but im having trouble eating enough calories and as i have progressed i am finding myself less hungry as well and not feeling like eating and to eat enough i have to really stuff myself which i dont like to do.

My plate says i should be eating 1950cals a day to loose a 2pds a week but i struggle to reach it with the clean natural food(which i love) and then when i go to work and i might be on my feet for 8 hrs and just burn through cals galore its even harder.Some days my plate is saying im barely eating any cals at all any suggestions for eating enough without feeling bloated??

Thanks
    Brad

Rattybag is offline Senior Member
    Are you eating enough fat? Try adding butter to your veg or drinking bulletproof coffee.
    I have the opposite problem and cant keep my calories down! Reason being that I probably eat too much fat!
    Add fat (healthy ones of course) to everything to boost your calorie intake.
    I'm not a complete idiot! There's parts missing!!

Coconut is offline Senior Member
    Yep, fat will do it.

Damiana is offline Senior Member
    How are you feeling on the days when you are eating too few calories? If you feel shitty, then add some fats like others gave said. If you feel fine then leave it, why are you forcing yourself to eat more if your body doesn't need it?
    F 28/5'4/100 lbs

"I'm not a psychopath, I'm a high-functioning sociopath; do your research."

Sue
    Sue is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rattybag View Post
    Are you eating enough fat? Try adding butter to your veg or drinking bulletproof coffee.
    I have the opposite problem and cant keep my calories down! Reason being that I probably eat too much fat!
    Add fat (healthy ones of course) to everything to boost your calorie intake.