Page 190 of 511 FirstFirst ... 90140180188189190191192200240290 ... LastLast
Results 1,891 to 1,900 of 5107

Thread: Primal Journal - Siobhan page 190

Siobhan is online now Senior Member
    Shop Now
    What to eat this evening? I have an embarrassment of riches in my fridge. Carnitas, chicken, fried cauliflower rice, avocado, strawberries.

I've decided to keep my fruit choices to berries until I reach my goal weight (7 more lbs.) Not that it is a sacrifice!

Big confession. I'm off the wagon. I just opened a bottle of white and am enjoying a glass.
    My Primal Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread53052.html

I learned this, at least, by my experiment: that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours. - Henry David Thoreau, Walden

Fell asleep very early last night. Was trying to watch a movie but didn't make it through. Slept great and woke up raring to go at 7 AM. That's the way it works, the day I return to work is the day I feel the most normal. That's the way it is. Despite vowing not to weigh myself until the end of January, I weighed myself this morning. Still 133.

I think my couple of weeks without drinking served a good purpose. Last night I enjoyed 6 oz. of wine and had not the slightest desire for more. The 'bottomless glass' phenomenon that I had been experiencing was gone. And I am working the next two nights so there is no giving into temptation for awhile.

Did some sun salutations, am going to do some more.

I learned this, at least, by my experiment: that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours. - Henry David Thoreau, Walden

More stuff -