Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Carbs WITHOUT Exercise - Advice Please! page

monkeysee is offline Junior Member

Question Carbs WITHOUT Exercise - Advice Please!

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I couldn't come up with a good title for this thread - It's likely someone has posted on this topic already but I don't have the time to find it.

Here is the background:
    I am a college student with an extremely limited time for exercise. I basically don't exercise anymore, unless on weekends or days off. I enjoy it when I have time but after a long day on campus and physically/mentally exhausted, sweating is the last thing I want to do (or need to do, since my body is stressed already). I am 21 years old and I would rather not burn the candle at both ends in my prime.

So my questions are:
    Has anyone lost weight - 10-20 lbs or so - WITHOUT exercise?
    If so, how many carbs did you eat each day/week?
    How many calories (if you tracked them) each day/week?
    If you haven't done this but you are successful with primal, what would you recommend for diet?

Thanks!

Dirlot is offline Senior Member
    Find the time to move, long walk, bike ride play...it counts as exercise and will lower your stress big time.
    Eating primal is not a diet, it is a way of life.
    PS
    Don't forget to play!

Faith S. is offline Junior Member
    Ah, the awesome college days. Back when all I had to do to lose weight was stop eating candy and take longer walks a couple times a week. ::sigh::

I went to the gym before my 9 a.m. class when I was your age. In fact, during my senior year, I moved closer to the gym and further from college (lived in west LA, and commuted to college in Malibu each day), because the traffic was easier that way.

Now that I'm a worker bee, in a job that I work M - F/8 - 5, I either work out in the morning at 5:00 or 5:30, or in the evening at 5:30 or 6. And on weekends, if I so choose.