Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: An IF question... page

dioica is offline Junior Member

An IF question...

Primal Fuel
    I've been primal since January 8th, and have yet to be able to successfully fast. I could do it, but from the reading I've done on MDA, you're not supposed to feel like you're dying and I'd rather not feel like an anorexic. I am 100% primal, so I'm not really understanding why, when I try to skip a meal, my body is screaming at me to eat an hour after I missed my meal. Inevitably I eat a snack because I don't think IF is supposed to feel like that. Normally I eat three meals a day and around 1,000 to 1,400 (I'm 5'2'' and small). Sometimes I snack, but not usually since I pack a lunch each day and have to carry my food with me (I'm a student and have a job on campus). Thoughts? Advice? Is IF really that important to being primal? An info would be much appreciated!!

dboxing is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by dioica View Post
    I've been primal since January 8th, and have yet to be able to successfully fast. I could do it, but from the reading I've done on MDA, you're not supposed to feel like you're dying and I'd rather not feel like an anorexic. I am 100% primal, so I'm not really understanding why, when I try to skip a meal, my body is screaming at me to eat an hour after I missed my meal. Inevitably I eat a snack because I don't think IF is supposed to feel like that. Normally I eat three meals a day and around 1,000 to 1,400 (I'm 5'2'' and small). Sometimes I snack, but not usually since I pack a lunch each day and have to carry my food with me (I'm a student and have a job on campus). Thoughts? Advice? Is IF really that important to being primal? An info would be much appreciated!!
    It's ok to feel hungry.

Fernaldo is offline Senior Member
    You don't have to fast.

Martha is offline Senior Member

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member
    You don't HAVE to IF, but if you choose to, get used to feeling hunger.