Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question on when to add carbs & exercise back in. page

gopintos is offline Senior Member

Question on when to add carbs & exercise back in.

First of all, I am so impressed with how well versed and informed and knowledgeable everyone is. Therefore I hesitate to ask a question because I am just learning so I am afraid of sounding too dumb. However I am more afraid of not asking and not learning and doing something wrong. I am trying to be a sponge and absorb. I am trying to research and find my own answers but there is just so much information here, I am having trouble finding my way.

My goal is fat loss.

I have taken these notes:
    100-150 grams/day Primal Blueprint Maintenance Range
    50-100 grams/day Primal Sweet Spot for Effortless Weight Loss
    0-50 grams/day Ketosis and Accelerated Fat Burning

Working backwards from today, I have kept my net carbs to 12,21,27,32,30,46,39,53,40,59 so I have been getting better at limiting carbs. Prior to this, I was around 125 - 150 but that was not Net. I didnt know about Net.

Fats are high. Proteins not too shabby. My BP is down, cholesterol down and tri. is waaay down back to normal but this was taken just a few days into the high fat/high protein.

I am confused about exercise, like a fast pace ST w/resistance bands. Circuit training I guess. Confused about things like Zumba. I have a friend that wants to Zumba about 2 hours a week, but wondering if I should or if it is necessary. Just stick to ST & Mark's Fitness book and/or doing a walk instead, or something like Tabata or something on my elliptical.

My biggest confusion is this, if I can word it. I have been losing weight still but about the same rate as before I started seriously limiting my carbs. Again working backwards a few weeks, I have lost 1.9, 1.4, 2.0 pounds. However from this last Wednesday to yesterday, was 2 pounds with no real exercise to speak of. I really didnt have much energy until about Monday anyways.