Thread: Lunch ideas for teenagers page

Irishmom is offline Junior Member

Lunch ideas for teenagers

Primal Fuel
    Greetings everyone!

I am new to this lifestyle, and finding lunches for my husband and myself has been easy since we have access to microwaves at work.

I'm trying to help my teenage girls to become Primal. Both have agreed to give it a 2 week test. However, I need ideas for packing in their lunches. Neither has access to a microwave at school so cold items, or items that don't need to be reheated are their only options. The last two days I've sent them with salads - good salads, but still, they need some options.

I'm trying to do some research on my own, but any suggestions you can make would be very helpful. They both eat a pretty good variety of foods so pickiness is not an issue.

Thanks in advance for your help.

jmosery is offline Member
    How about wraps with lettuce leaves as "bread"

blt ones

tuna salad

egg salad

sliced turkey with bacon lettuce tomato

how about a thermos. you can put chilli or soups and its not super hot but maybe room temp

be creative with salads. you can put shrimp in them for protein

parakeet is offline Member