Thread: Holy #$&%*#& !!!!!! page

robby is offline Junior Member

Holy #$&%*#& !!!!!!

Shop Now
    Real Story,
    This past Sunday night I stumbled onto the Daily Apple website.

I am a 48 y.o. man, 6'2" and on Sunday I weighed 238.6 lbs. I have high blood pressure, high cholesterol, except for my HDL with is laughably low and type 2 diabetes. I also have suffered from Gout for years. By trade I am a Chef!!!!

I have tried to exercise myself out of this seven year rut but after a few weeks of 2 hours a day with minimal results I always end up not sticking with my routine. This has happened at least four times a year for years.

After reading Mark's ebooks Sunday , I decided to start documenting my weight and blood sugar 3 times a day and knocked out the sugar, grains, dairy, beans, and really all the things not recommended by Marks site and other pages I had read.

It reminded me of the day I decided I wouldn't smoke cigarettes anymore. After 27 years of cigs I felt horrible. I knew for years I had to quit and tried to quit several times a year for years. Suddenly one day, I knew I wasn't going to smoke anymore and started the very painful process of quitting. Cold Turkey is as much fun as it sounds!

I've been smoke free almost 8 years and know I will never have one again.
    I've been sugar, grain, and dairy free for five days and I think I'm done with these too!

It's absolutely crazy, but since Monday morning, my weight has dropped to 231.2 lbs. and my blood glucose levels went from 157 Sunday night ( with 2/day metformin ) to 93 this afternoon. It has now been as low as 84.

On Tuesday evening, I moved my diabetes medications to a drawer and haven't touched it since!
    I put on a pair of jeans that were 2 sizes smaller ( 38" down to 36") on Friday morning.

It's remarkable that any change in diet could yield results this dramatic this fast!
    I'm Flabbergasted!