Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Grass Fed Beef - Where to buy it? page

TinaC is offline Senior Member

Grass Fed Beef - Where to buy it?

Primal Fuel
    I've been buying grass fed beef from US Wellness Meats for a few months. But lately, the items that I want to purchase are sold out. Are there any other reliable and trustworthy websites/companies that you guys buy from online? Thanks

yodiewan is offline Senior Member
    Why not try to find a local supplier? Eatwild.com can help. Or just asking around, going to a nearby farmer's market (if there is one).

activia is offline Senior Member
    Primal since March 2011

Female/29 years old/5' 1"/130ish lbs

lssanjose is offline Senior Member
    I found locallygrown.net recently.

TinaC is offline Senior Member
    Thanks for the replies : ) I will check out these sites.

tcb
    tcb is offline Senior Member
    This is how I found my local farmer. Waiting on my second share right now... but had a good deer season to tide me over.

Faith S. is offline Junior Member
    We buy our buffalo and grass fed beef from Buffalo Gal. They sell Scottish Highlander beef...it is VERY lean. And pretty darned yummy. Their buffalo is the best tasting we've found online, as well. We also got some of their wild boar this last order, and gave that a go. It was different than standard pork, that's for sure. A little leaner, I'd guess, so our standard cooking methods didn't work all that great with it, but I'd imagine it would be perfect for the slow cooker. You might check out their site and see what you think...

Meegads is offline Senior Member