Thread: brand new and looking for any and all suggestions! page

kansas is offline Junior Member

brand new and looking for any and all suggestions!

Primal Fuel
    A friend of mine just put me onto this way of living, so I am just starting out.
    Would love to hear what has worked for others! Meal suggestions, etc.
    Have battled a thyroid problem for over 20 years and curious to see how much of an impact this change will make

wren is offline Member
    I'll be honest - I'm struggling a lot myself. But when I have my good moments it's because I planned and had everything prepared. I've gotten several books, but the one that's been helping me the most suggests pre-cooking veggies, proteins, etc. and then just getting to mealtime and throwing a little bit of the cooked stuff together for a quick stirfry, etc. That has been a tremendous help to me.

superdeluxe is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Was that Well Fed? I'm using it now as I do a Whole30 (not something I would necessarily recommend, I just wanted to use it to get off the diet coke!), and it's very helpful. I'm eating things that I never thought much of before, just because they're healthy and easy.

Today's meals:

Breakfast:
    Turkish salad (lots of chopped vegetables with olive oil, lemon juice and bunch of fresh parsley and dried herbs)
    A pickled egg (I pickled in vinegar and olive oil and water with lots of spices...I've never eaten a pickled egg before in my life but it seemed like a good idea and it was! There are lots of recipes online for pickled eggs. If you try it, make sure to pick one without sugar. I don't see why they need it.The texture is an acquired taste; the whites are a bit chewy)

Lunch: Skipped it