Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Primate!!!??? page

FourStringWiz Guest

Hey guys and gals. Just wanted to say hey. I'm a longtime reader and longtime yoyo dieter. Just a lil info. I'm a Firefighter/EMT/Musician/Fitness Trainer/Father of 2/Husband...in no particular order! I'm a big guy at 6'4" and 268. I've been 220lbs to 280lbs in my adult lifetime. Always up and down. The only thing I have had in common with this lifestyle is the fact that I've always been interested, but scared of the commitment. Other than that I had a brief experience with the TNT Diet which I lost 30lbs on but gained right back when my 2nd son was born. Finally, enough is enough.

So....I am ready to commit...wholeheartedly. I've been reading the 101 for awhile now, so I'm trying to not ask too many ignorant questions. Honestly I'm looking for suggestions.

1. I'm having trouble getting veggies into my breakfast? Any tips?

2. I really want to do the Big Ass Salad for lunch, but I'm a little worried about the dressing. I like EVOO, but I've never really been a huge fan of vinegar. Plain ole' EVOO by itself doesn't sound too appetizing on a salad. Any suggestions on basic recipes? I visited that section of the page, but I feel just a tad overwhelmed.

3. I just had an MRI and found a labral tear in my left shoulder so needless to say, I won't be lifting for awhile. How much should I step up my cardio to achieve the weightloss that I need. I've never really "not lifted." I really would love to see 220 again sometime soon.

Well, thanks for everyones time. I'm very excited to start this journey. It may be rough, because I know my wife and children(3 and 8 months) wont adapt to it.(Unless I can inspire them(her) with serious results that is.) Not too mention the guys at the firehouse. The book is on the way and heading to the grocery in the morning to load up. Wish me luck.

jacsuza is offline Member