Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Challenge Journal: Hanna - A Swedish restart page

Hanna is offline Senior Member

Primal Challenge Journal: Hanna - A Swedish restart

Shop Now
    I have been here before, not really ready to commit. However, today, tonight, I need something to focus on. I need something new and exciting.

I have been doing weight watchers since 1998 I think. Losing, gaining, losing, gaining. This past year I have lost 16 kgs (35-ish pounds). I did it incorporating more and more of the Primal Blueprint. I have 25ish more pounds to lose (10kg).

So, here I am. 35, single, no kids, no family close by. Desk job, with some travelling. Hobbies are singing, yoga and jogging. I have two races this spring, 26K on April 28 and a marathon (my first) on June 2nd. I was doing well with my running training, but I am experiencing some issues with my knee at the moment.

So, Tomorrow, March 12, will mark the first day of my Primal Challenge. Wish me luck!

/H

Day one drawing to a close. Not really, but I'm about to leave work. So far today I've had:

B: 2 eggs, ˝ avocado, ˝ grapefruit
    S: Tea and a banana
    L: Chicken soup <= mistake: it had chickpeas...
    S: orange

Planned dinner is 2 eggs, one avocado.

I did lift some heavy things at lunch and I will go for a jog/walk before yoga class tonight. After yoga I'm planning on having a whey shake, with milk and coconut fat and peanutbutter.

I think I may be a little high on the fruit... I did say no to cake, though.

I think day one went well. I FitDayed (yup, I just did that, verbified!) and i was higher on the carbs that recommended, but hey, I don't expect perfection from the start!

Todays plans look like this:

B: 2 eggs, ˝ avocado, ˝ grapefruit
    S: Tea and banana
    L: minestrone without pasta (has kale, minced meat, bacon, pepper and onions)
    S: Orange
    D: mackrel and veggies

Move: jog at lunch, S_L_O_W_L_Y
    Play: Choir practice tonight. And taking "before" pics.