Thread: Difficulty sleeping page

Rynamo is offline Member

Difficulty sleeping

Primal Fuel
    I'll start off by saying I'm fairly new to Primal, I've been at it for about 3 months. I started off really well, no carb flu and I lost the last 5 pounds that had been eluding me(6'5" 225lbs.). I only did the primal movements for exercise for the first month, then I had some work issues(14 hour days) and didn't workout for about 2 weeks. I started intermittent fasting about 2 weeks ago and have been trying a Leangains approach. I also do a boot camp at the ymca twice a week opposite my lifting days. Lately I cannot fall asleep at night, I toss and turn for 2 hours or more, which has never been like me. Any ideas? Nothing else has changed, no outside stress or anything. It makes me quite cranky in the morning, which makes my wife and kids walk around on eggshells till I leave for work. I've tried earlier bedtime, later bedtime and 2 glasses of wine before bed, no change. Any assistance would be welcome. I'd rather have everyone love Dad again.

trekfan is offline Senior Member
    I hear where you're coming from. A few months into primal myself I had some sleeping issues. Have you tried melatonin? It's a sleep support supplement you can get at Wal-mart for a few bucks. It worked really well for me. I usually took it an hour or so before bed and it helped kick my sleep cycle into gear.

Mannydog is offline Junior Member