Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ideas On How To Get Rid Of Belly Fat? page

trekfan is offline Senior Member

Ideas On How To Get Rid Of Belly Fat?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    All righty, I've been doing Primal since July 25th, 2011 and I've made remarkable strides in my life. It's given me more energy, made me fitter, make me healthier, and I've lost 98 pounds on it as of today. I started Primal at 266 and now I'm at 168, wearing clothes I thought I'd never be able to wear again. It's been a lifechanger, especially since most of my life I've been a big guy-I've spent the majority of my 23 years on this Earth hearing every fat joke imaginable.

All that said, all that done, I'm approaching my end goal of being 165 and now that taking off the big chunks is done, I want to know how to sculpt myself. Particularly, how to get rid of this stubborn belly fat. When I began Primal I had a gut that rivaled my 52 year old father and now I don't thankfully, but I still have a flat tire sitting there. A useless lump of flesh that won't go away.

I'm wearing large shirts now and it's really kinda big on me, but the mediums are a bit tight-around my belly, as you can imagine. My upper chest is leaning out but my lower chest area, my belly area, doesn't seem to want to. I know that spot losing doesn't work on Primal, it comes off where it comes off I've been told by other Primal followers.

I was wondering what workouts would emphasize losing Belly Fat, if any? Any and all ideas, comments, suggestions, ect, are welcome.

otzi Guest
    People will tell you abs are made in the kitchen, but I have found the best ab workout is pullups. If you haven't included pullups, chinups, dips or squats into your regime, please consider it.