Page 448 of 593 FirstFirst ... 348398438446447448449450458498548 ... LastLast
Results 4,471 to 4,480 of 5927

Thread: My Journey from Sugar Burner to Fat Burner - jenn26point2's Primal Journal page 448

jenn26point2 is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    DFAS and G8 were never furloughed. But without an approved budget, we still won't get paid on time b/c there won't be money for DFAS or G8 to distribute.

Back to work today. Got the call about 7:45 this morning and told to take my time getting in. I got here about 9:15.

I finished my app for the new job today and quite honestly, I have zero experience based off of the questions they asked on the app... hopefully my master's degree and veteran's preference status wil help me score a new job... The job posting says that a master's degree will be accepted in absense of experience, but the employee would come in at the lowest pay grade and be in a "training" status for a year or something like that. That's cool! Train me for a year. I don't mind. I just want that job!! While the pay increases that will come with getting the rank of GS-11 and GS-12 would be stellar, I'm good with GS-09... it's the same pay as I get now (I took an administrative cut from a GS-09 temporary position to a GS-08 permanent position, but my pay didn't change b/c of 'safe pay'). And if I understand the way it works, I'll be promoted to GS-11 after the first year. Works for me... *fingers crossed*