Page 216 of 593 FirstFirst ... 116166206214215216217218226266316 ... LastLast
Results 2,151 to 2,160 of 5927

Thread: My Journey from Sugar Burner to Fat Burner - jenn26point2's Primal Journal page 216

namelesswonder is online now Senior Member
    Would writing down (bullet points, or what you wrote here) what you want to say to the teacher help? I am not good at voicing those kinds of concerns (not confrontational, that's not not productive, but...forcefully, shall we say?) either, but writing them down helps me, because I can just say, I wrote some things down that I'm concerned about, and either read directly from the list or my passage, or just mention the topics and see where it goes from there.
    Journal on depression/anxiety
    Curing IBS-C with Vitamin C and magnesium citrate.

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    I know my middle sister was akin to Brady, and my parents didn't try anywhere near as much with her. It honestly sounds like the teacher is much too strict for Pre-K. That said, I think your e-mail is a great jump point. Start with "We've tried all this. [insert things you've tried.] We already know what of this works and doesn't. We're also aware that Brady has caused problems before when he's not challenged enough. What do you suggest to challenge him more? We know that coloring does nothing to challenge him, it needs to be mentally challenging." If the teacher has no ideas, go in armed with some ideas of your own. If she brings up how he's "failing the color system," that's an excellent time to point out to her what you have here: some of his infractions are ridiculous, others are part and parcel of being a kid. Yes, certain things should be immediately caught and pointed out so the kid doesn't do that again. The color system seems to harming Brady more than helping him, though. (aside: is there another teacher he can be transferred to?) Maybe go in armed with adaptations to the color system to suggest.