Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What benefits have you experienced by adding bone broth to your diet? page

SophieScreams is offline Senior Member

What benefits have you experienced by adding bone broth to your diet?

Shop Now
    I have a fancy new scale that reads percentages of muscle mass, bone density, and useless SAD caloric recommendations. I'm freaked the eff out about my bone density reading, which is a measly 13% for a female my age! Now, given that I know I have risk factors (Caucasian, small frame, family history), I've been working out religiously since I was 17 years old, was active in soccer, cycling, and ballet as a child, and have never been a sedentary person. I've been lactose intolerant for as long as I can remember, but can handle butter, yogurt, and a little hard cheese.

So, I'm going to try bone broth for calcium supplementation. I'm also hoping to rid my back side of all that nasty-ass cellulite I've been lugging around my entire adult life.

Anyone have a success story to share? How about other benefits you've received since incorporating bone broth into your diet?
    “Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” Rumi

otzi Guest
    I think this is the same as asking 'have you noticed any benefits to taking a daily multivitamin?' I doubt anyone can pinpoint any benefits derived from bone broth. Anyone who is eating bone broth is undoubtedly eating a healthy diet and getting healthy.

Bone broth will definitely be a good source for calcium and gelatin, both missing from the SAD.
    Good luck!

sbhikes is online now Senior Member
    It's a warm liquid so I feel warmer after I drink it. It's my lunch and fills me up with few calories. It's not nutritionally empty so that's a plus. But those are the only benefits I notice.
    Female, 5'3", 49, Starting weight: 163lbs. Current weight: 135 (more or less).