Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here.....with lots of questions page

sb74 is offline Junior Member

Newbie here.....with lots of questions

Primal Fuel
    Hi there, Sarah here from sunny Brisbane, Australia. Not sure if I am in the right place, but I am new to the forum and new to the primal/whole30 way of life. Hoping a couple of you more experienced folk can help me answer some of my more perplexing questions. Would be great to hear from any other whole30 people here as well. I am 6 days in, headachy, weepy and cranky. In fact I think it was easier to give up smoking than give up sugar, grains and processed crap Although I know it will only make me feel better I just need to know it will get easier.

Cheers

kkarrolle is offline Senior Member
    Likely to be carb flu...could last anywhere up to two weeks from the posts I've read.
    Achieving goals takes a backbone not a wishbone

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Tell us what you are eating
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Hi thanks for the replies. Carb flu - never heard it called that, but very apt description.

Hedonist: today has been:

Two eggs, scrambled with water, half an avocado and an apple for breakfast. 2 long blacks (small), water and cinnamon tea.

Snack: Beef jerky approx 50 grams and small handful of macadamia nuts. Carrot

Lunch: Approx 150 grams roast pork, lean, no visible fat, steamed snow peas, roast red pepper and sweet potato hash (from Whole30 recipe). Green grapes approx 10/15