Thread: Forgotten18's Primal Journal page

Forgotten18 is offline Junior Member

Forgotten18's Primal Journal

Primal Fuel

BACKGROUND: I've been attempting to be Primal for about 4-5 months now. I started out doing a very low carb version of the Atkins diet around October 2008 where I lost about 20 lbs. I stumbled onto MDA, and have been trying to become as primal as possible ever since.

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY: I train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu approx. 4-5 times a week on the weekdays, Muay Thai

on Tues. and Thurs. and I try to get in about 3 days of weight training a week.

WEIGHT: ~ 177 lbs.

* I was stalled at around 173 for a couple months, and then I shot up a few lbs. which was a little even more discouraging.

GOAL: I'd like to drop down to 160 lbs. I just started training to do MMA and would like to be very lean. My short-term goal however is be be 170 lbs or below by the end of the summer. I believe a 7 lbs loss in a little over 2 months is very feasible.

VICES: I don't drink much alcohol ever (if I do it's low carb such as whiskey), and I'm not a big fruit person, but I do love and I mean LOVE cheese and butter. Not the most primal substances, and as you'll see I try to limit my consumption of both, especially cheese. I also have an addiction to diet soda which I'm trying to kick. Old habits die hard, and I managed to give up the diet soda for a while, however, recently the habit has resurfaced.

Friday 06/25/09

----------------

Weight: 177.6 lbs.

Activity: Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Training - 1 hour

Food:

http://fitday.com/fitness/PublicJournals.html?Owner=Forgotten18&Year=2009&Mo nth=5&Day=26

*Note: I was out of butter, so I had to resort to margarine (eccckkk)

Comments/Criticism/Help etc. is all appreciated =)

After review my FitDay logs, it appears as though there is a correlation between butter consumed and no weight-loss/weight increase. This could be totally coincidental, but I'd be interested on hearing some input in regards to how primal butter is.