Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 7 Month Plateau page

Mrs.Reid is offline Junior Member

7 Month Plateau

Primal Fuel
    I've been overweight my whole life. After marrying my husband, I went Primal in December 2010 - a month before my 21st birthday. Since then I've lost 54 lbs, which I am very happy about!
    The problem is that for the past 7 months, I've been stuck at 155-150lb and as a 5'2 female, that's not a good maintenance zone. My measurements haven't changed either (In seven months I've lost only an inch around my hips).

I've done so much within this time to try and get out of it.
    For a couple months I was eating only 800 cals, without knowing it. For the past two months I've bumped it up to 1200-1600 but still the scale bounces back and forth.
    I gave up dairy for two months, and that didn't so a significant effect either.
    I've kept my carbs between 25 and 60, and I've been doing Crossfit for 7 months. I don't want to give up but I'm so discouraged and don't know what else to do.

Most days look like this:

- 2-3 Eggs in coconut oil with onion/spinach and maybe 2 pieces of bacon.
    - Some roast beef or steak with lettuce, a tomato, broccoli and green pepper with some homemade olive oil+mustard+vinegar dressing.
    - tea with 3 tbs coconut milk
    - fish/steak/ground beef with a veggie like broccoli/B. Sprouts/Kale with coconut oil or butter on them.

lots of water.
    Even walking 4-5 hours a week.
    I avoid yams and fruit and limit nuts.

Just wondering if you guys had any advice or had seen/heard of similar situations or solutions before. Thanks so much! : )

Morgan

TheFastCat is offline Senior Member
    Good job so far - 54 lbs is serious business. Good for you
    To promote your weight loss goals further I would :

Get rid of the bacon and three table spoons of coconut oil in your tea. Everything else looks pretty good.

Instead of reducing calories more try upping your exercise and intensity.