Page 109 of 150 FirstFirst ... 95999107108109110111119 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,090 of 1495

Thread: Primal journal : Coll page 109

Coll is offline Senior Member
    DD is having a bad day and that is no joke to be around. Sigh ... adolescence is looming large and we are definitely headed into the up's and down's of hormonal issues!

I am not good at keeping at them so their rooms stay clean and tidy. I grew up with a maid doing all that stuff for us and now I am trying to learn how to teach the kids when I am not good at it myself!! We'll sort everything out and then within days it is a complete zoo and is a huge job again! Should I just put their toys away in the storage unit that we have perforce rented and then gradually reintroduce them as they keep a small amount tidy? I think I'll see what DH thinks of that idea ...

Stew for breakfast. Going shopping later as DS doesn't have shoes that work for winter. Crocs and huaraches just don't work in sub freezing temps needless to say. I am in much the same boat except that finding shoes that are not painful to wear is just about impossible for me I really should finish making those mocassins that I started last year!!!!!! It is rather sad that I still have not completed a pair. I just never seem to have time (uninterrupted time) to work on something that needs a bunch of figuring out. I don't do well with stopping and starting on something challenging. I want to sit and do it without having to switch gears every few minutes.

DH is in a funk lately and I am trying very hard not to join him ... Waiting to hear what the doc says tomorrow. Hoping for hope ...
    Start weight: 225.5 lbs Feb 14th 2012. Height: 5'7"
    Primal low: 186 lbs
    Current weight: 224.8 lbs
    S.T. goals: try thyroid supplementation.
    Goal weight: 135 lbs

"You are free to choose, BUT you are not free from the consequences of your choices."