Page 235 of 415 FirstFirst ... 135185225233234235236237245285335 ... LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,350 of 4147

Thread: Show, then aid - Sabine page 235

demuralist is online now Senior Member
    Shop Now
    so, my first question is, do you make your own ice cream, and pineapple salsa?

wonder if it is thickening agents? Have you tried to make your own gelatin. I use Great Lakes Kosher Beef Gelatin (order online), then you control the ingredients.

I am personally more prone to looking at ingredients in the brat, jello, ice cream etc. than thinking it is from nuts or cauliflower or other simple food. Of course I am not a doctor, so you need to take what I say with a grain of salt (assuming that isn't the culprit)

JudyCr is offline Senior Member
    I have to watch portion sizes of all cruciferous vegs or I get stomach aches.

Paul Newman pineapple salsa is so delicious; does have a smidge of sugar in it,
    But, oh, how I/we love it.

Sabine is offline Senior Member
    The ice cream is store bought, but all real ingredients. The pineapple salsa was bottled. I made it for the girls, and only ate the leftovers because someone had to. There were preservatives. Not the best choice.
    Today is much better with the pains. Luckily, I KNOW that sashimi is fine for me.

tomi is online now Senior Member
    hope this is the start of total healing
    Read post #2626
    my motivation

Weight goals:
    Highest weight: 216
    Current weight: 189 (7-16-14)
    Goal weight: 140

Coll is offline Senior Member
    I would lean toward Demuralists opinion too - more likely something in the brats, jello or salsa than a food that you have eaten lots of before and has no additives. Hopefully this stuff will soon be in your past and just a distant memory.
    Start weight: 225.5 lbs Feb 13 2012. Height: 5'7"
    Primal low: 186 lbs
    Current weight: 227 lbs
    S.T. goals: try thyroid supplementation.
    Goal weight: 135 lbs