Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Giving up coffee for March, who's with me?

Hybrid View

Giving up coffee for March, who's with me?

I've been eating Primal now for 2 months, and feel good. But last year I ate Primal for 6 weeks (before falling off the wagon) and felt AMAZING! The only difference this time around is that I'm drinking coffee. I gave it up for the first time around. Now I know there's opposing views on the brown stuff, people claiming it gives a workout boost, others say it leads to energy crashes etc. I'm not really interested in getting into a debate about the science behind how coffee affects us, for me the experience is always more valuable than the science. As a species, we haven't managed to universally agree on anything, well, ever, so I'm gonna trust the effect on my body better than any study out there.
    All I know is, when I quit coffee I felt awesome, and when I'm drinking it I feel, well, just good. Which is a shame, coz I love that bitter frothy steaming hot mug of loveliness.

So how about an experience of our own here at MDA's Forum...

No coffee for one whole month. No decaf, no bulletproof, no iced mocha-choca-lattes, no nothing. No replacing it with tea either. If you're a tea drinker, you may want to try dropping that as your experiment. Personally, I'll still be having my 2-3 cups of green tea each day, as I did the first time around. I know for many coffee's one of the hardest habits to shake, and I may not get many takers, but I'll be doing this 100%, and will report back with my observations.

Feel free to join in...

I look forward to your observations, but there's no way I'll giving up my coffee. I love the stuff and I don't think it's 'bad' for you at all, even in quite large quantities. I feel feel the same whether I've had zero mugs or 8 mugs. I've never got that 'coffee buzz' thing. I just like the taste of it.

Quote Originally Posted by thebiggfella View Post