Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: College Students? page

Tara is offline Senior Member

Shop Now

I recently discovered MDA (while doing some research on Stevia!) and I have since been completely enthralled with this site! I ordered The Primal Blueprint, read it all the way through, and made the leap! I have been primal for 4 days now

However, I am a college student living with four absolutely NON PRIMAL housemates, as well as being surrounded by skeptical friends that think I should just eat "normal" (not to mention binge drink!)

I'm curious how many other college students frequent this site and if they (or non college students!) have any tips on how they made the transition as easily as possible with their peers!

paleo_piper is offline Junior Member

You should check out the thread about living with non-primal family. A lot of the same tips will translate.

As for me, I simply eat what I eat and my friends/housemates and I do not coordinate our social events around food. They know very well that I will lead them all over the city to find the best place that serves meat and salad instead of pizza.

ETA: OOps, it was "Living with non-Groks" Thread is here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...With-Non-Groks

Thanks so much! I will definitely check that out

JamieRose is offline Member

Hello!

I'm in college as well, and I've found that you really just have to learn to stick to your guns when people question you about your diet- eventually they just stop bugging you so much :P

OR you could always lie and say that you have a food allergy. No one questions that, haha.

Haha, that sounds like a good idea. I'm hoping that as they start to see my results over the next couple of months they will stop doubting my sanity!

vonterschpe Guest