Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal - Sparkles page

Sparkles is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal - Sparkles

I am not overweight. I have no seriously debilitating health problems. I'm just a 20-year-old college student trying to be healthy. I do, however, really want to commit to living primally and I have such a horrible time focusing on anything that I think posting daily updates will help keep me on track. I've done research, but probably not nearly as much as most of the people on this forum so if I make some horrible mistake please tell me!

Here is how things stand right now. It's the end of Day 1! Having done lots of reading, I asked my roommates to take me to the grocery store yesterday and I'm all stocked up. I bought fruits, veggies, almonds, super dark chocolate, and bacon. Bacon was the only meat I got because I'm very creeped out by raw meat and bacon is one of the few kinds I can stand to touch. I also have some haddock in the freezer. Maybe I'll do something with that later.

I said I didn't have any serious health problems, but I have a few little ones so I'll just put them down here in case something changes with them later. I have:
    -Chronic back pain
    -Strong ADD - Most days I can't focus at all and I have a terrible memory. I'm learning to live with it. Sort of.
    -My hands are often very cold and my fingers get stiff as a result. I'm not certain if this is because of the freezing weather where I am or if I have low blood pressure of some sort.
    -I can barely smell. Only very strong scents and I pretty much can't smell flowers at all. This is, however, a huge improvement from what it used to be. I'm not sure why, but my smelling ability decided to increase itself towards the end of December.