Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Some questions from a newbie. Been sick 6-7 times while following PB page

Mathias is offline Junior Member

Some questions from a newbie. Been sick 6-7 times while following PB

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys,

First post here. I've been following The Primal Blueprint for about a year now. I can't buy grass-fed or organic foods because it's too expensive, but other than that I've been pretty strict. I would say on an average day the following is what I eat:

-6 eggs
    -Meat or fish
    -Lots of veggies
    -High-fat dairy such as cheese and cream
    -Fruit
    -Nuts

Should also mention that I go out drinking maybe 2-3 times a week, and on each of those days I probably drink about 10 beers (I'm a college student). I don't know how much damage I do here, but I figured since my diet is pretty much within PB other than this, I would be fine?

-My stomach is often upset and my feces is usually not firm, but more towards diarrhea. I can't remember I had this when I was not following PB. Anyone have any idea what this can be caused by?

-How big of an issue is the fact that I can't afford grass-fed meat and organic foods?

-I've found that once I get off PB for a few days (when I'm at places where it's hard to follow the plan) I most likely end up becoming sick. Is it a fact that by following PB and going off for a few days, the immune system goes through some kind of a shock, resulting in me becoming sick?

I appreciate any responses here
    Thanks!

-Mathias

Karma is offline Senior Member
    You need to wash your hands more often. That's the #1 cause of illness (viral / bacterial). 10 beers in a sitting during college usually resulted in beer shits for me the next day. Not rocket science!

Owly is offline Senior Member
    So you're drinking 20-30 beers per week and wondering why you're not feeling well? I'm pretty sure I can identify the cause right there.