Thread: Job change requires drastic change... NEED HELP!! page

Peters is offline Junior Member

Question Job change requires drastic change... NEED HELP!!

Shop Now

Hello primal community! I need some help. I am relatively new to the primal lifestyle, and I am wondering if anyone can tell me what the average time it takes to get your metabolism back to normal after going %100 primal? I need to lose about 35 pounds asap and am curious if it is possible to do in two months. Should I fast? What are the benefits of it? If I am only eating two to three times a day, what are the best types of meals to eat to really maximize fat loss? Is one meal a day bad? I am still learning a lot about my new primal lifestyle so any help/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys

Leida is offline Senior Member
    It will take however long it takes to fix your methabolic rate. No two people are alike. I would suggest you start with Whole 30 approach, and utilize quality proteins and fats (from animal sources) in the morning, adding more carbs as day progresses. I would avoid all dairy, nuts and fruit, limit poultry, and eat a simple diet of roasted red meats, fatty fish, eggs and vegetables with some coconut and olive oil added as needed for cooking.
    My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

PrimalClay is offline Senior Member
    A lot of it depends on how big you currently are. I think in the first month I lost like 38 pounds but I was also like 340 pounds at the start. I went from crap diet to 100% stictly Primal and 0 activity to working out every day.
    Went Primal January 24, 2011
    Lost 105 pounds in 5 months
    Currently 130 fat pounds down which is 120 pounds on the scale while putting on 10 pounds of muscle
    According to my kids I am looking more and more like the Hulk every day

Coach Palfrey is offline Senior Member