Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Low budget paleo diet page

teelee is offline Junior Member

Low budget paleo diet

Shop Now
    Hi everyone!

I'm a 22 year old student who lives with his parents and hasn't got that much money.
    Because I ain't able to convince my mother to buy more paleo food I have decided to buy my own paleo food.

So this has to be low budget.

I was thinking about things like eggs, can salmon/tuna, salade, meat, nuts.
    As this is a very limited I was wondering if you all got some ideas for me?

Thank you,

yodiewan is offline Senior Member
    I get beef heart for cheap at my grocery store. Also if you can handle some starch, white rice is about as cheap as it gets. Potatoes and sweet potatoes are also pretty inexpensive.

Glockin Grok is offline Senior Member
    1 look for bogo and clearence deals on all red meat (does not have to be pastured)
    2 IFing is cheap... (I have been doing bulletproof style IFing with the bulletproof coffee. I buy bulk kerrygold butter from us wellness meats and coffee from my farmers market)
    3 Big ass salads are your friend. See if you can get your parents on board with buying all sorts of good toppings like mushrooms roasted red peppers and so forth since they are good for so many recipies.

Good luck

Winterbike is offline Senior Member
    Good old meat and potatoes. Cheap, nourishing, never gets old.

@lex is offline Senior Member
    Watch out for sales at your local stores,and don't be afraid to buy in bulk and freeze things when a good sale presents itself.I buy my meats in bulk and it really helps in the long run.Potatoes,white rice,ground beef,frozen vegetables,and butter are all your friends.I can't afford to eat a porterhouse every night,but I'll be damned if a good old fashioned burger doesn't hit the spot every time.

tfarny is offline Senior Member