Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: To track or not to track page

Grausel is offline Junior Member

To track or not to track

Shop Now
    I've been eating primal for a few months now and while I feel ok I haven't noticed much change in my body. And I have a lot of weight to lose so it's pretty frustrating not to see any progress, even after a Whole30. From what I've been reading tracking everything eaten isn't the norm for most people following the PB, but all I can think of is that I'm eating too much so maybe I should go back to journaling everything I eat? It's such a pain but I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Do you guys journal?

Apex Predator is offline Senior Member
    I don't. Some people find it helpful.

If you post your diet, exercise, stress, medical conditions, etc. people are pretty willing to give suggestions from their experience.

Kakes is offline Senior Member
    I tracked for almost a week on fitday.com simply to give myself a true idea of what 50-100g carbs looked/felt like, and to make sure I was getting enough protein not to lose muscle and enough fat intake to lose fat! I only track once every couple of weeks now just to make sure I'm still in ballpark range.
    It was incredibly beneficial and educational for me to set that solidly in my mind. That said, it is a pain in the butt and I prefer not to do it often!
    You don't have to be sick to get better.
    Female, 31 years old, 5'8"
    Primal start: 1/2/2012
    My Primal Journal
    Living, loving and learning.

Boopy is offline Member
    I'm new to this and decided to track using The Daily Plate so that I could be more certain of proper portions, etc. I think tracking can be a helpful tool particularly if you're new or not getting the results you expected. I certainly am aiming to be able to give up tracking in maintenance, hopefully by then I'll have learned how much I should be eating.
    44 year-old chick, 5'8"-ish, 2/6/12 Start Weight: 189.2